Jerry W. AllenderPort Commissioner Jerry Allender


Jerry Allender was elected to the Port Authority Board in August 2010 to represent District 1 for a term beginning January 2011. He is a resident of Titusville, where he practices law. Allender previously served as a Port Commissioner from 1983 to 1994.

Kevin Markey

Vice ChairPort Commissioner Kevin Markey

Kevin P. Markey was elected to the Commission representing District 4 for a term beginning November 2020. He was admitted to the Florida Bar in 1988 and is licensed to practice in all Florida State Courts. Mr. Markey is also a member of the (1) Business Law, (2) Real Property, Probate, and Trust law and (3) Administrative law sections of the Florida Bar. 
In addition to previously serving as Assistant City Attorney for Cape Canaveral and general counsel to the Titusville-Cocoa Airport Authority, he has provided legal services for the municipalities of Cocoa, Melbourne, Melbourne Beach and Indialantic, and currently serves as general counsel to Eastern Florida State College.  He has also served as lead real estate counsel to local financial institutions, having primary responsibility for closing their commercial and residential loans, and currently is a member of the Board of Directors of Community Bank of the South with locations in Merritt Island, Rockledge, and Cocoa, Florida.
Mr. Markey has a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Finance from the University of Florida, a law degree with honors from Florida State University, and has lived in Brevard County for over 50 years. He and his wife Julie graduated from Merritt Island High School, and they have two children who also grew up in Merritt Island.


Robyn Hattaway

Secretary/TreasurerPort Commissioner Robyn Hattaway

Robyn Hattaway was elected in 2018, representing District 5, is a graduate of The University of Texas at Austin, and Emory University School of Law. Robyn is admitted to practice law in Florida and Georgia. Robyn is married to Aaron Hattaway, MD. They have two teenage sons, Willson and Davis. They are proud owners of a rescue pup, a Labrador/Springer Spaniel mix. Robyn is a graduate/participant in LEAD Brevard (2014), ATHENA NextGen Women’s Leadership Program (2017). She is currently a member of the Florida Bar Health Law and Business Law Sections.

Wayne Justice

CommissionerPort Commissioner Wayne Justice

Wayne Justice was re-elected to the Commission representing District 3 for another four-year term that began December 2018. He spent 2018 as the chairman of the Canaveral Port Authority. A Coast Guard Academy and Naval War College graduate, he spent 37 years in the Coast Guard, with 15 of those assigned in Florida.  Justice had 12 years on cutters, specializing in counter drug, illegal migrant, and search and rescue patrols. He retired as a Rear (2 star) Admiral. Admiral Justice currently is a maritime consultant.

Micah Loyd

CommissionerPort Commissioner Micah Loyd

Micah Loyd, a resident of Titusville, Florida, was elected from District 2 for a term beginning November 2016.  Mr. Loyd is a Certified General Contractor and second- generation business owner of Loyd Contracting, Inc, who also serves on the North Brevard Economic Development Zone Board.  Mr. Loyd attended the University of North Florida in Jacksonville.



Melanie Bradford

Special Assistant/Liaison, Board of Commissioners,
Executive Office

(321) 783-7831, Ext. 160