Wayne Justice


Wayne Justice was elected to the Commission representing District 3 for a term beginning January 2015, and is the current chairman of the Canaveral Port Authority. He spent 37 years in the Coast Guard, 15 of those assigned in Florida, retiring as a two star Admiral. He currently is a maritime consultant.

Micah Loyd

Vice Chairman

Micah Loyd, a resident of Titusville, Florida, was elected from District 2 for a term beginning November 2016.  Mr. Loyd is a Certified General Contractor and second- generation business owner of Loyd Contracting, Inc, who also serves on the North Brevard Economic Development Zone Board.  Mr. Loyd attended the University of North Florida in Jacksonville.

Thomas W. Weinberg


Elected in 2010 and re-elected in 2014, Thomas “Tom” Weinberg. A fourth-generation Brevardian, he was elected from District 5. Mr. Weinberg's career included positions as Chief of Staff for former U.S. Senator Mel Martinez and Deputy County Administrator for Orange County, Florida. Currently, he is a Director of Fidelity Bank of Florida headquartered in Merritt Island. Mr. Weinberg also holds a Florida real estate license.

Jerry W. Allender


Jerry Allender was elected to the Port Authority Board in August 2010 to represent District 1 for a term beginning January 2011. He is a resident of Titusville, where he practices law. Allender previously served as a Port Commissioner from 1983 to 1994.

Bob Harvey


Bob Harvey was elected to the Commission representing District 4 for a term beginning November 2016. The Cocoa resident spent 33 years in the United States Army and Air Force as a fighter pilot and combat veteran. He retired as a Colonel and is a published author and airline pilot.

Melanie Bradford

Special Assistant/Liaison, Board of Commissioners,
Executive Office

(321) 783-7831, Ext. 160